Latest News

Vikings selected for Ontario Junior Blues

Numerous members of the Oshawa Vikings Rugby Club have earned roster spots for the 2017 Ontario Junior Blues rugby season.

The rosters were recently announced after tryouts were held earlier this spring and summer.

Kalen Haggarty and Armand Pienaar will represent the local squad on the U15 Men’s roster, while Kennedy Feasby was selected for the U16 Women’s team and Jackson Eales-Harwood to the U16 Men’s team.

Representing the Vikings on the U17 Men’s roster will Jared Augustin, Carson Young, Hayden Parkins, and Thomas Smith.

Danielle Belanger and Rose Gilpin were named members of the U18 Women’s Development roster, while Alex Chaffey and Robert Eliadis each earned a spot on the U18 Men’s Roster.

The Ontario Junior Blues is a high performance program for male and female rugby players in Ontario, under the arm of Rugby Ontario, the provincial governing body responsible for the organization of rugby.

The Junior Blues teams will be participating in a number of competitions and tournaments in the month of August.