Latest News

Keyser awarded Second All-Star team nomination

Kyle Keyser (Photo courtesy of Ian Goodall)

The Ontario Hockey League recently announced the first, second, and third team All-Star selections for the 2018-19 campaign.

The OHL All-Star Teams were selected by the OHL’s general managers upon completion of the regular season schedule.

Oshawa Generals goaltender Kyle Keyser was voted to the second All-Star Team after a highlight year that saw career highs in GAA with 2.75, and save percentage with .915.

He had a record of 32-8-3-0 in 47 games played for the 2018-19 season, which tied his career high from the previous season.

Headlining the first team is Red Tilson Trophy winner and Goaltender of the Year Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, a Buffalo Sabres prospect, who was a unanimous choice between-the-pipes after his record season with the Sudbury Wolves.

Philadelphia Flyers prospect Morgan Frost of the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds was voted a first team centre for the second straight year after eclipsing the century mark for points once again.

Dallas Stars prospect Jason Robertson of the Niagara IceDogs, who led the league in scoring with 117 points, finished first among left wingers, while Justin Brazeau of the    North Bay Battalion, who led the league with 61 goals, was the top voted right winger.

Edmonton Oilers prospect Evan Bouchard of the London Knights, who also won the Max Kaminsky Trophy for OHL Defenceman of the Year, was named a First Team All-Star for a second straight season.